Welcome to the Scottish National Racing Pigeon Club Website



Presidents Letter to Members 

(Club News Page)





Please scroll down to read an important notice received from Defra regarding Avian Influenza 


The Scottish National Racing Pigeon Club is one of the leading Long Distance clubs in the UK. We are open to all pigeon fanciers with lofts situated in Scotland

Awards & Prizes

The Reims Gold Medal (won outright each year) all section winners will receive a Bronze medal

All other race winners will receive a Silver medal including the Yearling National held inc with the last Channel race of the season

Average Prizes

Overall Average Award, Section Average Award, Extreme Distance Average Award

The SNRPC Long Distance Champion Awards & The Reims Ace Pigeon


RPRA Communication from DEFRA

Please be advised that the following information has been received from Defra and should be communicated to all club members Dear Stakeholder, DEFRA PRESS RELEASE: NEW HOUSING MEASURES WILL COME INTO FORCE IN ENGLAND, SCOTLAND AND WALES ON 14 DECEMBER. [1] New housing measures, which will come into force on 14 December, mean that it will be a legal requirement for all bird keepers to keep their birds indoors and to follow strict biosecurity measures in order to limit the spread of and eradicate the disease. These housing measures build on the strengthened biosecurity measures that were brought in as part of the Avian Influenza Protection Zone (AIPZ) on 11 November. ……………………………………… The Avian Influenza Prevention Zone currently in place means it is a legal requirement for all bird keepers in GB (whether they are keeping pet birds, commercial flocks or just a few birds in a backyard flock) to follow strict biosecurity measures. All bird keepers must: * maintain the highest standards of biosecurity to prevent the introduction of disease * report any clinical signs indicative of avian influenza to the Defra Rural Services Helpline on 03000 200 301. In Wales, contact 0300 303 8268. In Scotland, contact their local Field Services Office [2]. Failure to do so is an offence. All keepers can find the latest information on gov.uk at the following links: * Gov.uk biosecurity: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/avian-influenza-bird-flu#biosecurity-advice [3] * Declaration – Avian Influenza Prevention Zone https://assets.publishing.service.gov.uk/government/uploads/system/uploads/attachment_data/file/934684/ai-prevention-zone-201111.pdf [4] * Avian influenza Prevention Zone self-assessment checklist https://assets.publishing.service.gov.uk/government/uploads/system/uploads/attachment_data/file/937222/ai-pz-self-assessment-checklist.pdf [5] KEVIN BEATTIE Policy Advisor – Notifiable Avian Diseases Exotic Disease Control Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Ian Evans CEO


2020 Trophy and Average winners

OVERALL AVERAGE; Best average Billericay, Hazebrouck, Arras Billy Bilsland
SECTION AVERAGE TROPHIES; Best average Billericay, Hazebrouck, Arras
                                       Section B    Billy Bilsland
                                       Section C     DJ Liddle 
                                       Section D    R W Hamilton
                                       Section E     H Menzies
                                       Section F     I Ross 
EXTREME DISTANCE; No races this year so not awarded
JOHN ELLIS TROPHY; Best average Hazebrouck, Arras Billy Bilsland
JOHN TRAIL TROPHY ;  No Troyes race so not awarded
JOE BOWMAN TROPHY; No Gold Cup Race so not awarded
FRIENDSHIP TROPHY;  Best average Billericay, Hazebrouck, Arras and Peterborough Billy Bilsland
JOHN FAIRBAIRN MEMORIAAL TROPHY ; No Gold Cup Race so not awarded



Please Note claims for Champion Awards and Arras Ace pigeon awards to be in the secretary’s hands by 16th October


     details of averages and trophies for this season please see Peterborough report on reports page



Congratulations to Billy Bilsland 1st & 2nd  Open

Peterborough Young Bird National

Many Congratulations to our Billericay National Winners  Darren and Jordan Crowe of Eyemouth

and to the Hazebrouck National winner Danny Henderson of Dundee

Newcombe & Black  of Macmerry winners of the Arras National

Bruce McKenzie Dundee Winner of the Yearling National

Darren & Jordan Crowe 1st Open Billericay Inland National

Danny Henderson Dundee 1st Open Hazebrouck National

Ian Black of the Newcombe & Black partnership winners of the Arras National


Bruce McKenzie Dundee Yearling National Winner


Please note Section E Marking Station will be at Greenfield Club rooms Hamilton ML37JU


Please contact secretary David McArthur if you wish to join the club, you will be made very welcome, subscription £35  no late joining fee



Mr David McArthur

96 Newlands Road



           Tel: 07311792669. 

              Email: snrpc.secretary@hotmail.co.uk


New Arrivals Text Number for 2019